We re Still Right They re Still Wrong

We re Still Right  They re Still Wrong
Author by: James Carville
Release: 2016-08-23
Editor: Penguin
Pages: 384
ISBN: 9780399576232
Language: un
Available :

SUMMARY:

Every politico and pundit has tried to explain the 2016 presidential race, but James Carville – the multiple best-selling Ragin’ Cajun and grand strategist of Bill Clinton’s rise to the White House – has largely stayed silent. Until now. “He straddled the punch bowl, dropped his pants, and whipped out his member, which, he assured everyone, was very large. Then Donald Trump pissed right into the punch of the Republican Party.” So begins We’re Still Right, They’re Still Wrong– with that image of Donald Trump defiling the celebration that should’ve been the GOP Establishment’s easy march to the White House. In We’re Still Right, They’re Still Wrong, Carville updates his #1 New York Times bestseller from 1996, the campaign tract that Bill Clinton once credited for his re-election. Carville skewers the GOP’s dumpster fire of a record over the past twenty years, and argues that Trump is the living manifestation of a failed party. From income inequality to race relations, Carville believes that Democratic Party is not only the dominant party of the past, but of America’s future, too – and he makes the case in his uncensored and earthy style. Among other things, We’re Still Right, They’re Still Wrong features a hot take on the Clinton e-mail “scandal,” a story about Carville’s momma’ schooling a pair of crawfish mongers, a lecture on political panics called “The Anatomy of Bullshit,” and a recipe for how to grill your (non-existent) Trump Steak. And wit and sharp tongue aside, Carville turns it all into the most cogent and thoughtful analysis of the 2016 and how the Democrats can—and must—be victorious.

Wrong Twin Right Man

Wrong Twin  Right Man
Author by: Laurie Campbell
Release: 2012-01-17
Editor: Harlequin
Pages: 224
ISBN: 9781459229525
Language: en
Available :

SUMMARY:

HE WANTED A SECOND CHANCE Rafe Montoya had known his wife, Beth, was unhappy. She wanted him home earlier, wanted a baby, wanted more of himself than he could give. He thought that being her knight in shining armor would be enough. But then a tragic accident claimed Beth's life, and left her twin sister, Anne, injured—and he had run out of time. All he could do was help Anne recover her strength and her memory—it was what Beth would have wanted. Yet when Rafe looked in Anne's eyes, for a fleeting minute, he had the feeling it was Beth's eyes looking back at him. His Beth, ready and waiting to give him a second chance. But that was impossible…wasn't it?

Knowing Right From Wrong

Knowing Right From Wrong
Author by: Richard Moran
Release: 2000-04-01
Editor: Simon and Schuster
Pages: 252
ISBN: 9780743205894
Language: en
Available :

SUMMARY:

Right Wrong Palestine

Right   Wrong   Palestine
Author by: Ted Honderich
Release: 2011-01-04
Editor: Seven Stories Press
Pages: 272
ISBN: 9781583229705
Language: en
Available :

SUMMARY:

Philosopher Ted Honderich insightfully relates four shattering current events in this articulate, well-reasoned moral and political analysis. Exploring the war in Iraq, the controversy in Palestine, and the tragic events of 9-11 and London’s 7-7, Honderich elucidates the great questions of right and wrong in a conflict-ridden era.

Wrong Bed Right Man

Wrong Bed  Right Man
Author by: Rebecca Brooks
Release: 2020-02-17
Editor: Entangled: Brazen
Pages: 150
ISBN: 9781682815335
Language: en
Available :

SUMMARY:

Rose Campbell is determined to get her stuff from her cheating ex-fiancé’s apartment. There’s just one problem. A sexy stranger is sleeping in her bed. Work boots and scruff so aren’t her type––except when they’re on furniture maker Owen Crowley, who is funny, kind, and speaks his mind. The prim and proper Rose isn't the kind of woman Owen is usually interested in. But the more he gets to know her, the more intrigued he becomes. There’s passion underneath those stiff suits of hers that he can’t wait to explore. There’s no reason these two opposites can’t have some sexy fun––except that one thing. Rose works for the very people trying to destroy Owen’s business.

We re Right They re Wrong

We re Right  They re Wrong
Author by: James Carville
Release: 1996
Editor: Random House Incorporated
Pages: 183
ISBN: 0679769781
Language: en
Available :

SUMMARY:

The campaign strategist for the election of Bill Clinton provides an entertaining and timely response to the Republicans' "Contract with America," defending a strong government and its social role and providing a definitive program for strengthening America. Original. 150,000 first printing. Tour.

The Round Up

The Round Up
Author by: Anonim
Release: 1922
Editor: Unknown
Pages: 329
ISBN: UIUC:30112107264308
Language: en
Available :

SUMMARY:

The British Journal of Photography

The British Journal of Photography
Author by: William Crookes,T. A. Malone,George Shadbolt,J. Traill Taylor,William Blanchard Bolton,Thomas Bedding
Release: 1936
Editor: Unknown
Pages: 329
ISBN: UOM:39015023561122
Language: en
Available :

SUMMARY:

Life

Life
Author by: Anonim
Release: 1917-07
Editor: Unknown
Pages: 329
ISBN: UOM:39015033933410
Language: en
Available :

SUMMARY:

The Boozer Challenge

The Boozer Challenge
Author by: Charles Gill
Release: 1989
Editor: Viking Press
Pages: 276
ISBN: 0140115811
Language: en
Available :

SUMMARY:

Henry Quinn Boozer, "the Mustard King," inventor of a variety of savory frankfurter toppings, devises "the Boozer Challenge"--a contest for his four children, whose goal is to raise $100,000 by the baseball season's end and whose prize is the mustard business

The Essential Chuang Tzu

The Essential Chuang Tzu
Author by: Chuang-tzu,Zhuangzi
Release: 1998
Editor: Shambhala
Pages: 170
ISBN: UOM:39015047125680
Language: en
Available :

SUMMARY:

Gathers the Taoist writings of the ancient Chinese sage, and includes stories, fables, dialogues, and anecdotes

House of Commons Debates Official Report

House of Commons Debates  Official Report
Author by: Canada. Parliament. House of Commons
Release: 1959
Editor: Unknown
Pages: 329
ISBN: PSU:000070387476
Language: en
Available :

SUMMARY:

Crisis and National Co operative Trades Union Gazette

Crisis and National Co operative Trades Union Gazette
Author by: Anonim
Release: 1968
Editor: Unknown
Pages: 329
ISBN: UCI:31970026956018
Language: en
Available :

SUMMARY:

How To Be Right

How To Be Right
Author by: James O'Brien
Release: 2018-11-01
Editor: Random House
Pages: 240
ISBN: 9780753553114
Language: en
Available :

SUMMARY:

The voice of reason in a world that won’t shut up. The Sunday Times Bestseller Every day, James O’Brien listens to people blaming hard-working immigrants for stealing their jobs while scrounging benefits, and pointing their fingers at the EU and feminists for destroying Britain. But what makes James’s daily LBC show such essential listening – and has made James a standout social media star – is the incisive way he punctures their assumptions and dismantles their arguments live on air, every single morning. In the bestselling How To Be Right, James provides a hilarious and invigorating guide to talking to people with unchallenged opinions. With chapters on every lightning-rod issue, James shows how people have been fooled into thinking the way they do, and in each case outlines the key questions to ask to reveal fallacies, inconsistencies and double standards. If you ever get cornered by ardent Brexiteers, Daily Mail disciples or corporate cronies, this book is your conversation survival guide.

The Macmillan Writer

The Macmillan Writer
Author by: Judith Nadell,Linda McMeniman,John Langan
Release: 1996-07
Editor: Allyn & Bacon
Pages: 706
ISBN: 0205262554
Language: en
Available :

SUMMARY:

The Wrong Side of Right

The Wrong Side of Right
Author by: Jenn Marie Thorne
Release: 2015-03-17
Editor: Penguin
Pages: 400
ISBN: 9781101627396
Language: en
Available :

SUMMARY:

For fans of Sarah Dessen and Huntley Fitzpatrick comes this smart debut young adult novel, equal parts My Life Next Door and The Princess Diaries—plus a dash of The West Wing. Kate Quinn’s mom died last year, leaving Kate parentless and reeling. So when the unexpected shows up in her living room, Kate must confront another reality she never thought possible—or thought of at all. Kate does have a father. He’s a powerful politician. And he’s running for U.S. President. Suddenly, Kate’s moving in with a family she never knew she had, joining a campaign in support of a man she hardly knows, and falling for a rebellious boy who may not have the purest motives. This is Kate’s new life. But who is Kate? When what she truly believes flies in the face of the campaign’s talking points, she must decide. Does she turn to the family she barely knows, the boy she knows but doesn’t necessarily trust, or face a third, even scarier option? Set against a backdrop of politics, family, and first love, this is a story of personal responsibility, complicated romance, and trying to discover who you are even as everyone tells you who you should be. "A real page-turner, full of romance and intrigue" —Chicago Tribune "Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Meg Cabot, and Huntley Fitzpatrick" —Glitter.com "Both intelligent and heartfelt" —Booklist, starred review "Fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han will appreciate this well-crafted story about love and family" —SLJ "Smart, fresh, [with] a delicious, secret romance" —Publishers Weekly "Fast-paced...will keep the reader coming back for more"—SLC "High-stakes...a compulsively readable debut" —The Horn Book Guide "A 'can't put down' book" —San Jose Mercury News

THE 1980 ANNUAL WORLD S BEST SF

THE 1980 ANNUAL WORLD S BEST SF
Author by: DONALD A. WOLLHEIM
Release: 1980
Editor: Unknown
Pages: 329
ISBN:
Language: en
Available :

SUMMARY:

Coping with a Bad Global Image

Coping with a Bad Global Image
Author by: John Franklin Copper,Ta-ling Lee
Release: 1997
Editor: University Press of Amer
Pages: 319
ISBN: UOM:39015040030044
Language: en
Available :

SUMMARY:

This book assesses the human rights condition in the People's Republic of China during 1993-94, focusing on how abuses have engendered difficulties for Bejing in international relations. It considers changes in the political and legal systems and Communist ideology (more correctly, its demise) in its appraisal. These, the authors contend, are causative factors of human rights abuses and need to be understood to put the human rights situation in its proper perspective. Such matters as crime, forced labor, and executions are examined in detail to deliniate the worst kinds of human rights abuses as well as current trends. Dissidents, religious advocates, and intellectuals are also a focus of attention. Copublished with the East Asia Research Institute.

The Practice in the Courts of Law in Civil Cases

The Practice in the Courts of Law in Civil Cases
Author by: Robert Thomas Barton
Release: 2010
Editor: Unknown
Pages: 329
ISBN: HARVARD:32044123249237
Language: en
Available :

SUMMARY:

Baseball Magazine

Baseball Magazine
Author by: Anonim
Release: 1911
Editor: Unknown
Pages: 329
ISBN: MINN:319510007266591
Language: en
Available :

SUMMARY: