March Book

March Book
Author by: Jesse Ball
Release: 2007-12-01
Editor: Open Road + Grove/Atlantic
Pages: 128
ISBN: 9780802199768
Language: en
Available :

SUMMARY:

March Book is a wonder and a revelation. A shockingly assured first collection from young poet Jesse Ball, its elegant lines and penetrating voice present a poetic symphony instead of a simple succession of individual, barely-linked poems. Craftsmanship defines this collection; it is full of perfect line-breaks, tenderly selected words, and inventive pairings. Just as impressive is the breadth and ingenuity of its recurring themes, which crescendo as Ball leads us through his fantastic world, quietly opening doors. In five separate sections we meet beekeepers and parsons, a young woman named Anna in a thin, linen dress and an old scribe transferring the eponymous March Book. We witness a Willy Loman-esque worker who ran out in the noon street / shirt sleeves rolled, and hurried after / that which might have passed only to be told that there's nothing between him and the suddenness of age. While these images achingly inform us of our delicate place in the physical world, others remind us why we still yearn to awake in it every day and make pillows with the down / of stolen geese, build / rooms in terms of the hours of the day. Like a patient Virgil, insistent and confident, Ball escorts us through his mind, and we're lucky to follow.

The Long March

The Long March
Author by: Shuyun Sun
Release: 2006
Editor: Doubleday Books
Pages: 270
ISBN: 9780385520249
Language: en
Available :

SUMMARY:

Retracing the events and personalities of China's Long March, a colorful narrative describes the epic odyssey of thousands of Chinese Communist followers from their bases to the remote north of China, going behind the myth to recount the stories behind the March, including ruthless purges, hunger and disease, desertions, mistreatment of women, and more. 35,000 first printing.

March Journal

March Journal
Author by: John Lewis
Release: 2018-02-27
Editor: Unknown
Pages: 329
ISBN: 1452167435
Language: en
Available :

SUMMARY:

Workers on Relief in the United States in March 1935

Workers on Relief in the United States in March 1935
Author by: United States. Work Projects Administration,Philip Morris Hauser
Release: 1937
Editor: Unknown
Pages: 133
ISBN: UIUC:30112064725986
Language: en
Available :

SUMMARY:

Natural Gas Monthly March 2001

Natural Gas Monthly  March 2001
Author by: Anonim
Release: 2021
Editor: DIANE Publishing
Pages: 329
ISBN: 9781422347867
Language: en
Available :

SUMMARY:

March 6 11 13 21 26 28 1969

March 6  11  13  21  26  28  1969
Author by: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Foreign Relations. Subcommittee on International Organization and Disarmament Affairs
Release: 1969
Editor: Unknown
Pages: 692
ISBN: UIUC:30112070093189
Language: en
Available :

SUMMARY:

Considers the national and international ramifications of U.S. ABM deployment, and its effects on SALT talks with the Soviet Union.

Second Annual Research Conference March 23 26 1986 Sheraton International Conference Center 11810 Sunrise Valley Drive Reston Virginia

Second Annual Research Conference  March 23 26  1986  Sheraton International Conference Center  11810 Sunrise Valley Drive  Reston  Virginia
Author by: Anonim
Release: 1986
Editor: Unknown
Pages: 697
ISBN: PSU:000011324812
Language: en
Available :

SUMMARY:

March

March
Author by: Geraldine Brooks
Release: 2006-01-31
Editor: Penguin
Pages: 304
ISBN: 9781101079256
Language: en
Available :

SUMMARY:

Winner of the Pulitzer Prize--a powerful love story set against the backdrop of the Civil War, from the author of The Secret Chord. From Louisa May Alcott's beloved classic Little Women, Geraldine Brooks has animated the character of the absent father, March, and crafted a story "filled with the ache of love and marriage and with the power of war upon the mind and heart of one unforgettable man" (Sue Monk Kidd). With "pitch-perfect writing" (USA Today), Brooks follows March as he leaves behind his family to aid the Union cause in the Civil War. His experiences will utterly change his marriage and challenge his most ardently held beliefs. A lushly written, wholly original tale steeped in the details of another time, March secures Geraldine Brooks's place as a renowned author of historical fiction.

We March

We March
Author by: Shane W. Evans
Release: 2012-01-03
Editor: Roaring Brook Press
Pages: 32
ISBN: 9781466810679
Language: en
Available :

SUMMARY:

On August 28, 1963, a remarkable event took place--more than 250,000 people gathered in our nation's capital to participate in the March on Washington for Jobs and Freedom. The march began at the Washington Monument and ended with a rally at the Lincoln Memorial, where Martin Luther King Jr. delivered his historic "I Have a Dream" speech, advocating racial harmony. Many words have been written about that day, but few so delicate and powerful as those presented here by award-winning author and illustrator Shane W. Evans. When combined with his simple yet compelling illustrations, the thrill of the day is brought to life for even the youngest reader to experience. We March is one of Kirkus Reviews' Best Children's Books of 2012

Sometimes People March

Sometimes People March
Author by: Tessa Allen
Release: 2020-09-01
Editor: HarperCollins
Pages: 32
ISBN: 9780063068094
Language: en
Available :

SUMMARY:

With a spare, inspiring text and gorgeous watercolor illustrations, this is a timeless and important book for activists of all ages. This hardcover picture book is perfect for sharing and for gifting. Sometimes people march to resist injustice, to stand in solidarity, to inspire hope. Throughout American history, one thing remains true: no matter how or why people march, they are powerful because they march together.

Some Other Now

Some Other Now
Author by: Sarah Everett
Release: 2021-02-23
Editor: HMH Books For Young Readers
Pages: 368
ISBN: 9780358251866
Language: en
Available :

SUMMARY:

This Is Us for teens, this luminous and heartbreaking contemporary novel follows a girl caught between two brothers as the three of them navigate family, loss, and love over the course of two summers. For fans of Far From the Tree, Emergency Contact, and Nina LaCour. Before she kissed one of the Cohen boys, seventeen-year-old Jessi Rumfield knew what it was like to have a family--even if, technically, that family didn't belong to her. She'd spent her childhood in the house next door, challenging Rowan Cohen to tennis matches while his older brother, Luke, studied in the background and Mel watched over the three like the mother Jessi always wished she had. But then everything changed. It's been almost a year since Jessi last visited the Cohen house. Rowan is gone. Mel is in remission and Luke hates Jessi for the role she played in breaking his family apart. Now Jessi spends her days at a dead-end summer job avoiding her real mother, who suddenly wants to play a role in Jessi's life after being absent for so long. But when Luke comes home from college, it's hard to ignore the past. And when he asks Jessi to pretend to be his girlfriend for the final months of Mel's life, Jessi finds herself drawn back into the world of the Cohens. Everything's changed, but Jessi can't help wanting to be a Cohen, even if it means playing pretend for one final summer.

Abstract of Accounts for the Year Ended March 31st

Abstract of Accounts for the Year Ended March 31st
Author by: West Ham (London, England)
Release: 1933
Editor: Unknown
Pages: 329
ISBN: UIUC:30112112253700
Language: en
Available :

SUMMARY:

March

March
Author by: John Lewis,Andrew Aydin
Release: 2016
Editor: Unknown
Pages: 560
ISBN: 9781603093958
Language: en
Available :

SUMMARY:

Honors and awards for this book: National Book Award Winner, Young People's Literature, 2016; #1 New York Times and Washington Post Bestseller; First graphic novel to receive a Robert F. Kennedy Book Award; Winner of the Eisner Award; A Coretta Scott King Honor Book; One of YALSA's Outstanding Books for the College Bound; One of Reader's Digest's Graphic Novels Every Grown-Up Should Read.

Report and Accounts for the Year Ended March 31st

Report and Accounts for the Year Ended March 31st
Author by: British School of Archaeology in Jerusalem
Release: 1983
Editor: Unknown
Pages: 329
ISBN: UOM:39015069733981
Language: en
Available :

SUMMARY:

The Long March to the Fourth of June

The Long March to the Fourth of June
Author by: Xiaojun Li,Hsiao-ch√ľn Li
Release: 1989
Editor: Bloomsbury Academic
Pages: 185
ISBN: UOM:39015015494001
Language: en
Available :

SUMMARY:

The Solicitors Journal Reporter

The Solicitors  Journal   Reporter
Author by: Anonim
Release: 1864
Editor: Unknown
Pages: 329
ISBN: UCAL:C3024948
Language: en
Available :

SUMMARY:

Report of the State Auditor

Report of the State Auditor
Author by: Minnesota. State Auditor
Release: 1888
Editor: Unknown
Pages: 329
ISBN: STANFORD:36105126692156
Language: en
Available :

SUMMARY:

West Africa on the March

West Africa on the March
Author by: Nana Yaw Twum Duah Agyeman
Release: 1952
Editor: Unknown
Pages: 73
ISBN: UIUC:30112074824696
Language: en
Available :

SUMMARY:

Reminiscences of Bayliss and Starling lecture Delivered on 22 March 1963 at University College London

Reminiscences of Bayliss and Starling  lecture  Delivered on 22 March 1963 at University College  London
Author by: Charles Arthur Lovatt Evans
Release: 1964
Editor: Unknown
Pages: 17
ISBN: UOM:39015009559819
Language: en
Available :

SUMMARY:

October 2 1961 to March 5 1962

October 2  1961 to March 5  1962
Author by: Daniel Carleton Gajdusek
Release: 1968
Editor: Unknown
Pages: 329
ISBN: UOM:39015043007205
Language: en
Available :

SUMMARY: